Facilitating responsible community planning

and economic development.



The South Eastern Council of Governments (SECOG) is a planning and development district that serves Clay, Lincoln, McCook, Minnehaha, Turner and Union Counties

and the 40 municipalities located within those counties.  SECOG was founded on the concept of regional cooperation and the sharing of services including access to professional staff. 



  Project Development and Funding Applications
  Land Use Planning and Zoning
  Geographic Information Systems
  Contractual Services



South Eastern Development Foundation The Foundation provides financing to individuals seeking to start or expand a business or purchase a home through the 502 Home Loan Partnership program. SECOG serves as staff for the Foundation. 

Dakota Business Finance In partnership with the Small Business Administration, Dakota Business Finance provides financing for a wide range of businesses. SECOG serves as staff for the organization. 

Metropolitan Planning Organization The designated Metropolitan Planning Organization in the Sioux Falls urbanized area is the Urbanized Development Commission (UDC) of the SECOG. Staff for the UDC is provided by SECOG.